2022-2023 UNC Asheville Faculty Senate

 2020-2023  2021-2024

 2020-2025

M. Bettencourt E. Tomberlin B. Butler
D. Clarke J. Butera D. Eggers
A. Cosette B. Sanft S. Kapur
B. Hook R. Tatum L. Kloeppel
J. Li L. Ward A. Laughlin
J. Zunguze S. Williams C. Whitlock

Committees

   Executive Committee
Dee Eggers, Chair
Andrew Laughlin
Jake Butera
Becky Sanft

 

  Academic Policies Committee

  • Andrew Laughlin, Chair
  • Michelle Bettencourt
  • Landon Ward
  • Jeremias Zunguze
  • Lise Kloeppel
  • Sonia Kapur

  Institutional Development Committee 

  • Jake Butera, Chair
  • Ashe Cosette
  • David Clarke
  • Brian Butler
  • Robert Tatum
  • Eric Tomberlin

  Faculty Welfare & Development
  • Becky Sanft, Chair
  • Brian Hook
  • Jinhua Li
  • Scott Williams
  • Cathy Whitlock

  Alternates (Term: 2022-2024)

  • Judy Beck
  • Melissa Himelein
  Alternates (Term: 2021-2023)
  • Victoria Bradbury
  • Reid Chapman


Senators

Name

Department

Phone

Email

  Dee Eggers
  Senate Chair

  Environmental Studies 828.251.6654 eggers@unca.edu

  Andrew Laughlin
  First Vice Chair

  Environmental Studies 828.250.3993 alaughli@unca.edu 

  Jake Butera
  Second Vice Chair

  Classics 828.251.6295  jbutera@unca.edu
  Becky Sanft
  Third Vice Chair
  Mathematics 828.232.5020  bsanft@unca.edu
  Michelle Bettencourt   Languages and Literatures 828.251.6282 mbettenc@unca.edu
  Brian Butler  Philosophy

828.251.6272


bbutler@unca.edu
  David Clarke   Biology 828.232.5151 dclarke@unca.edu
  Ashe Cosette    New Media 828.255.7201 acosette@unca.edu
  Brian Hook   Classics 828.251.6294 bshook@unca.edu
  Sonis Kapur  International Studies

828.250.3943


skapur@unca.edu
  Lisa Kloeppel  Drama 828.251.6940
   lkloeppe@unca.edu
  Jinhua Li   International Studies 828.232.5135  jli@unca.edu
  Robert Tatum    Economics 828.251.6569 rtatum@unca.edu
 Eric Tomberlin  Art & Art History

828.258.7722


etomberl@unca.edu
  Landon Ward   Environmental Studies

828.350.4558


lward@unca.edu
  Cathy Whitlock   Mathematics 828.232.2269  whitlock@unca.edu
  Scott Wiliams   Philosophy 828.251.6349  swillia8@unca.edu
  Jeremias Zunguze   Africana Studies 828.250.3972 jzunguze@unca.edu

   Alternates:

 

  Judy Beck  Physics

828.251.6049


jbeck@unca.edu
  Victoria Bradbury  New Media

828.255.7132


vbradbur@unca.edu

  Reid Chapman

  Education 828.251.6768 rchapman@unca.edu
 Melissa HImelein  Psychology

828.250.3896


himelein@unca.edu
  Lisa Sellers   Administrative Assistant

828.250.3845


lsellers@unca.edu