2018-2019 UNC Asheville Faculty Senate

 2016-2019

 2017-2020

 2018-2021
J. Beck L. Bond J. Brock
K. Boyle C. Oakley R. Criser
P. Haschke M. McClure S. DiPalma
N. Ruppert A. Rote A. Moraguez
K. Betsalel M. Stratton S. Clark Muntean
A. Dunn P. Bahls A. Wray

Committees

   Executive Committee
 Micheal Stratton, Chair
Kirk Boyle
Ken Betsalel
Judy Beck

  Academic Policies Committee

  • Kirk Boyle, Chair
  • Nancy Ruppert
  • Patrick Bahls
  • Ann Dunn
  • Ashley Moraguez
  • Susan Clark Muntean

  Institutional Development Committee 

  • Ken Betsalel, Chair
  • Laura Bond
  • Amanda Wray
  • Sonya DiPalma
  • Peter Haschke
  • Mark McClure
  Faculty Welfare & Development
  • Judy Beck, Chair
  • Regine Criser
  • Aubri Rote
  • John Brock
  • Chriatopher Oakley

Senators

Name

Department

Phone

Email

  Micheal Stratton
  Chair

  Management and Accountancy 828.251.6850 stratton@unca.edu

  Kirk Boyle
  First Vice Chair

  English 828.250.3915 kboyle@unca.edu

  Ken Betsalel
  Second Vice Chair

  Political Science 828.232.5041   betsalel@unca.edu

  Judy Beck
  Third Vice Chair

  Physics 828.251.6049  jbeck@unca.edu
  Patrick Bahls   Mathematics 828.232.5190  pbahls@unca.edu
  Laura Bond   Arts and Ideas 828.232.2992 lbond@unca.edu
  John Brock   Chemistry 828.232.5173 jbrock1@unca.edu
  Susan Clark Muntean    Management and Accountancy 828.232.5053 smuntean@unca.edu
  Regine Criser   Modern Languages and Literatures 828.232.2438  rcriser@unca.edu
  Sonya DiPalma   Mass Communication 828.250.2316 sdipalma@unca.edu
  Ann Dunn   Humanities 828.232.5038 adunn@unca.edu
  Peter Haschke   Political Science 828.251.6966 phaschke@unca.edu
  Mark McClure   Mathematics 828.232.5197 mcmcclur@unca.edu
  Ashley Moraguez    Political Science 828.251.6984 amorague@unca.edu
  Christopher Oakley    New Media 828.251.6561 coakley@unca.edu
  Aubri Rote   Health and Wellness 828.251.6044  arote@unca.edu
  Nancy Ruppert   Education 828.232.5025
   nruppert@unca.edu

  Amanda Wray

  English 828.251.6412   awray1@unca.edu  

   Alternate:

  Trey Adcock

  Interdisciplinary Studies

828.251.6961

  Lisa Sellers   Administrative Assistant

828.250.3845


lsellers@unca.edu