2017-2018 UNC Asheville Faculty Senate

 2015-2018

 2016-2019

 2017-2020
A. Boakye-Boaten J. Beck R. Criser
B. Butler K. Boyle L. Bond
M. Cameron P. Haschke M. McClure
L. Hewitt S. Judson A. Rote
 L. Holland N. Ruppert M. Stratton
M. Richmond A. Wray S. Traboulsi

Committees

   Executive Committee
 Micheal Stratton, Chair
Marietta Cameron
Brian Butler
Lyndi Hewitt

  Academic Policies Committee

  • Marietta Cameron, Chair
  • Agya Boakye-Boaten
  • Kirk Boyle
  • Peter Haschke
  • Mark McClure
  • Nancy Ruppert

  Institutional Development Committee 

  • Brian Butler, Chair
  • Laura Bond
  • Lora Holland
  • Matthew Richmond
  • Samer Traboulsi
  • Amanda Wray
  Faculty Welfare & Development
  • Lyndi Hewitt, Chair
  • Judy Beck
  • Regine Criser
  • Sarah Judson
  • Aubri Rote

Senators

Name

Department

Phone

Email

  Micheal Stratton
  Chair

  Management and Accountancy 828.251.6850 mstratto@unca.edu

  Marietta Cameron
  First Vice Chair

  Computer Science 828.250.3919 mcameron@unca.edu

  Brian Butler
  Second Vice Chair

  Philosophy 828.251.6272   bbutler@unca.edu

  Lyndi Hewitt
  Third Vice Chair

  Sociology/Anthropology 828.250.3868  lhewitt@unca.edu
  Judy Beck   Physics  828.251.6049

jbeck@unca.edu

  Agya Boakye-Boaten   Africana Studies 828.350.4564 aboaten@unca.edu
  Laura Bond   Arts and Ideas 828.232.2992 lbond@unca.edu

  Kirk Boyle

  English

828.250.3915

kboyle@unca.edu    

  Regine Criser   Modern Languages and Literatures 828.232.2438  rcriser@unca.edu
  Peter Haschke   Political Science 828.251.6966 phaschke@unca.edu
  Lora Holland   Classics 828.232.5043 lholland@unca.edu
  Sarah Judson   History 828.251.6297 sjudson@unca.edu
  Mark McClure   Mathematics 828.232.5197 mcmcclur@unca.edu
  Matthew Richmond    Music 828.251.6447 mrichmon@unca.edu
  Aubri Rote   Health and Wellness 828.251.6044  arote@unca.edu
  Nancy Ruppert   Education 828.232.5025
   nruppert@unca.edu
  Samer Traboulsi   History 828.251-6298  straboul@unca.edu

  Amanda Wray

  English 828.251.6412   awray1@unca.edu  

  Alternates:

  Kevin Moorhead

  Melissa Smith

  Environmental Studies   

  Psychology

828.232.5183

828.251.6313

  Lisa Sellers   Administrative Assistant

828.250.3845


lsellers@unca.edu